Thursday, April 4, 2013

The American Army's Three Divisions

In the beginning of 1813, the American Army was organized in three divisions.  

First, the Army of the North under General Wade Hampton, which was to act in the country around Lake Champlain; second the Army of the Center, under General Henry Dearborn, which was to conduct operations on Lake Ontario and the Niagara frontier; third, the Army of the West commanded by General Winchester for a short time, and subsequently by General Harrison.  [Source]

No comments: